Norway Remixed technical

Macintosh G4 with custom software written in Max/MSP
Sound card with 16 inputs and 24 outputs
24 loudspeakers
16 parabolic loudspeakers for ceiling mounting
Custom built sound controller
Custom built sensor interface with 24 digital inputs
Acoustically adapted listening room
Streaming hardware for 16 audio streams


Although the speaker system in the installation Erotogod constituted a very effective sound sphere there were no speakers placed in the most critical listening position, the listener's ear level. In Norway Remixed this was therefore extended with eight speakers placed at ear level. This system had 24 speakers combined with a custom designed acoustic room, and made it possible to create a highly credible three-dimensional sound.


Klank - electronic music. text text text text text text.

I Guess I’ll Have To Dream The Rest - piano music.

Ragnarok - installation.text text text text text text.

Doppelgänger - installation.