Soundtracks technical

Macintosh G4 with custom software written in Max/MSP
Sound card with 40 outputs
40 loudspeakers
Custom built sound floor controller
Custom built sensor interface with 24 digital inputs

With the installation Norway Remixed, the limit for traditional speaker techniques was in many ways reached. It was therefore worked towards a more experimental technique in Soundtracks. A combination of 40 speakers in three different sizes were spread evenly across a surface and then covered with a perforated metal floor. This made it possible to experiment with the various speakers' tonal characteristics as well as create horizontal movement patterns.


Klank - electronic music. text text text text text text.

I Guess I’ll Have To Dream The Rest - piano music.

Ragnarok - installation.text text text text text text.

Doppelgänger - installation.